The preaching ministry at Witton Chapel is expository in approach, as we systematically expound the Holy Bible, interpreting Scripture by Scripture, and seeking prayerfully to "rightly divide the word of truth" (2Timothy 2:15). Our desire is to "preach Christ crucified ... Christ the power of God and the wisdom of God" (1 Corinthians 1:23,24).
In February 2018 we began a new series of messages on Sunday mornings working through the Gospel of John.
In February 2019 we began a series in the book of Isaiah on Sunday evenings.
Other passages are taken on special occasions or when visiting preachers have been invited.
Most recent sermons
13th Oct PM (2019)
Christopher Baynham
The Sovereignty of God
Isa Ch.45
13th Oct AM (2019)
Tom Hayward
Christ's work is finished
John 19:28-37
6th Oct PM (2019)
Stephen Jeffreys
The Lord calls His people to return
Isa Ch.44
6th Oct AM (2019)
C.B.Harris (Winchcombe)
Prayer for Spiritual Blessing
Eph 3:16-19
29th Sept PM (2019)
Robert Oliver (Bradford-on-Avon)
Communion with God
John 15:5
29th Sept AM (2019)
Robert Oliver (Bradford-on-Avon)
Come see a man - is not this the Christ?
John 4:29
22nd Sept PM (2019)
David Gayton
The Grace of God
Isa Ch.43
22nd Sept AM (2019)
David Gayton
The Crucifixion of Christ
John 19:17-27
All sermons
Sermons from 2019.
Sermons from 2018.
Sermons from 2017.
Sermons from 2016.
Sermons from 2015.
Sermons from 2014.
Sermons from 2013.
Sermons from 2012.
Previous series are also available here.